Dust extraction and cleaning of production areas in the aerospace, automotive and rail industries

Metal processing involves methods that generate a large amount of dust and fumes that can make the atmosphere in production workshops unbreathable and polluted.

For companies in the industrial automation, mechanical, machining, boilermaking, metalworking, welding, casting and steelworks sectors of the aeronautical, automotive and rail industries, protecting the health of employees by minimising exposure to dust and fumes is a fundamental, daily challenge.

Industries transports
Notre expertise pour les industries du transport

Our expertise

Metal processing (welding, brushing, melting, machining, forging, grinding, sanding, polishing, etc.) as well as assembly stations generate dust and fumes that can cause respiratory problems for operators, or even serious complications, such as those caused by Chromium VI.

Suction of these contaminants, dust and fumes on these different processes, but also the cleaning of production areas (cleaning floors and machinery) improve the working conditions of operators, as well as reducing the risk of explosion by complying with ATEX zoning.

Nos équipements de dépoussiérage

A wide range of dust extraction equipment

To address all of the problems faced by companies in the automotive, aeronautics and rail industries, CATTINAIR designs and offers a wide range of industrial dust extraction systems (in compliance with ATEX regulations).

These dust extractors are installed to ensure continuous suction on production equipment, but they are also used to process filtration air from centralised cleaning installations (extraction unit).

Expert in "turnkey" engineering

The installation of industrial dust extraction systems, or sometimes ventilation systems, is the best way to address air quality issues within automotive, aeronautics and rail sectors. After a personalised and in-depth process study, our project managers develop specific and ergonomic dust extraction systems that capture contaminants at source: smelting fumes, welding fumes, metal dust, oil mist, etc.

For all metal dust that has accumulated in and around the production tool. Our centralised vacuum extraction solutions capture the contaminants by means of cleaning accessories (suction attachments, brushes, pipes, etc.) connected to vacuum extraction hoses and outlets. The extraction points are installed directly in the workshop to enable the thorough cleaning of production areas and keep the industrial environment clean.

General ventilation systems can be used in addition to an extraction at source system and can also remove heat at the heat production source.

A comprehensive offer

Commissioning of installations by our project managers who helped design the installation.

Monitoring of proper functioning and measurement of air speeds and pressure losses of each machine and at different points of the suction collectors, motor intensities, as well as sound levels which are included in the technical file and certify compliance with the regulations.

Our Service Department offers original spare parts, upgrading and preventive maintenance contracts.

Une offre globale pour le secteur de la bioénergie

Nos références

Water sports - manufacturer of catamarans

Application:
suction of wood dust on 4 machining centres
Equipment installed:
ATEX-certified cyclofilter 4x7, ATEX-certified fan BLC 32, 30m3 dust storage skips, ATEX-certified fan for the conveying of dust, ATEX-certified check valve, 2mm piping network, ATEX-certified rotary valve
Airflow rate: 
31,000 m3/h
Benefits for the customer:
installation meets ATEX requirements 

Are you an installer/fitter?

Regulations

CHROMIUM VI or hexavalent chromium and its compounds

In the workplace, inhalation is the main route of exposure to chromium VI. It is considered carcinogenic by the CIRC (WHO cancer research agency) (Group 1). Related cancers are lung cancer, cancer of the nasal cavities and sinuses.

In the work environment, the occupational exposure limit values for hexavalent chromium are set at 1µg/m3 for 8-hour exposure limit (Decree no. 2012-746) and 5µg/m3 short term exposure limit (STEL) (1st July 2014).

Dust of mineral origin (silica, asbestos, iron, zinc, cobalt, tin, etc.) and vegetable origin (bagasse, cotton, cereals, flour, etc.) provide numerous and varied routes of exposure in the workplace. This dust may come directly from the raw materials used (in powder form in particular) and are released during their production, transportation storage or implementation (extraction, crushing of mineral ores, flour production, manufacture and use of plastic materials, etc.).

They are also produced during the processing of finished or semi-finished products (metal machining, sawing, sanding, grinding of wood or synthetic materials, waster grinding…) or during demolition and cleaning operations.

The occupational exposure limits apply to all forms of dust (marble, dust, etc.). Article R. 4222-10 of the French Labour Code.

8-hour time-weighted average

  • total dust = 10 mg/m3 of air
  • respirable dust = 5 mg/m3 of air

Dust can cause explosions. Solutions are available to reduce this risk which must comply with the ATEX Directive.

More information available in our Regulations section.

Le dépoussiérage et le nettoyage des zones de production dans les secteurs de l’aéronautique, l’automobile et le ferroviaire

Le traitement des métaux utilise des procédés fortement générateurs de poussières et fumées qui peuvent rendre l'atmosphère des ateliers de production irrespirable et pollué.

Pour les métiers de la productique, mécanique, usinage, chaudronnerie, métallerie, soudure, fonderie, sidérurgie au sein des secteurs de l'aéronautique, de l'automobile et du ferroviaire, la préservation de la santé des salariés de la poussière et des fumées est un enjeu fondamental au quotidien.

Industries transports
Notre expertise pour les industries du transport

Notre expertise

La transformation des métaux (soudage, brossage, fusion, usinage, forgeage, rectification, ponçage, lustrage...) ainsi que les postes d'assemblage sont générateurs d'émissions de poussières et fumées qui peuvent provoquer des gênes respiratoires aux opérateurs voire des complications graves telles que celles provoquées par le Chrome VI.

L'aspiration des polluants, poussières et fumées, sur ces différents procédés mais aussi le nettoyage des zones de production (nettoyage des sols et des équipements) permet d'améliorer les conditions de travail des opérateurs mais aussi de distinguer le risque d'explosion en se conformant aux zonages ATEX.

Nos équipements de dépoussiérage

Une large gamme d'équipements de dépoussiérage

Pour traiter toutes les problématiques pour les entreprises de l’univers des métiers de l'automobile, de l'aéronautique et du ferroviaire, CATTINAIR conçoit et propose une large gamme de dépoussiéreurs industriels (conformes à la réglementation ATEX).

Ces dépoussiéreurs sont installés pour assurer une aspiration en continu sur les équipements de production, mais ils sont également utilisés pour traiter la filtration de l’air issu des installations de nettoyage centralisé (centrale d’aspiration).

Professionnel de l'ingénierie "clé en main"

La mise en œuvre d’installations de dépoussiérage industriel, ou parfois de ventilation, est la solution adaptée aux problématiques de qualité d’air au sein des secteurs de l'aéronautique, de l'automobile et du ferroviaire. Après une étude personnalisée et approfondie du process, nos chefs de projets élaborent des systèmes d'aspiration de poussières spécifiques et ergonomiques permettant le captage des polluants à la source : fumées de fusion, fumées de soudage, poussières métalliques, brouillards d’huile…

Pour toutes les poussières métalliques agglomérées dans et autour de l’outil de production. Nos solutions d’aspiration centralisée permettent de capter les polluants grâce à des accessoires de nettoyage (cônes suçeurs, brosses, balais aspirant…) reliés à des flexibles antistatiques et bouches d’aspiration. Les bouches sont installées précisément dans l’atelier pour permettre un nettoyage complet des zones de production et assurer un environnement industriel propre.

La ventilation générale peut être un complément à une installation de captage à la source des polluants et peut également traiter une zone de production de chaleur en évacuant les calories.

Une offre globale

Mise en service des installations par nos chefs de projet à l’origine de la conceptualisation de l’installation.

Contrôle du bon fonctionnement et mesure des vitesses d’air et pertes de charges de chaque machine et en différents points du ou des collecteurs d’aspiration, les intensités moteurs ainsi que les niveaux sonores qui figureront dans le dossier technique et qui certifieront de la conformité à la réglementation.

Notre département Service vous propose les pièces de rechange d’origine, la remise à niveau, des contrats de maintenance préventive.

Une offre globale pour le secteur de la bioénergie

Nos références

Nautisme - Fabricant de catamarans

Application :
Aspiration des poussières de bois sur 4 centres d'usinage
Matériel installé :
1 Cyclofiltre ATEX 4X7, 1 ventilateur ATEX BLC32 débit d'air de 31000m3/h, Bennes de stockage des poussières 30m3, 1 ventilateur ATEX 2000m3/h pour le transfert des poussières, clapet anti-retour ATEX, réseau de tuyauterie 20/10ème, écluse rotative ATEX
Débit d'air
31 000 m3/h
Bénéfices client :
Conformité ATEX de l'installation

Vous êtes un intégrateur - installateur ?

Réglementation

Le CHROME VI ou chrome hexavalent et ses composés

En milieu professionnel, l’inhalation est la principale voie d’exposition aux chrome VI. Il est considéré comme cancérogène par le CIRC (Groupe 1). Les cancers associés sont le cancer des poumons, le cancer des cavités nasales, et celui des sinus.

Dans l’environnement professionnel, les valeurs limites d’exposition pour le chrome hexavalent ont été fixées à 1µg/m3 pour la VLEP-8h (décret n°2012-746) et 5µg/m3 pour la VLEP-CT (1er juillet 2014).

Les poussières d’origine minérale (silice, amiante, fer, zinc, cobalt, étain…) et végétale (bagasse, coton, céréales, farine…) sont sources d’expositions très nombreuses et variées en milieu professionnel. Elles peuvent provenir directement des matières premières utilisées (sous forme de poudres notamment) et sont libérées lors de leur production, leur transport, leur stockage ou leur mise en œuvre (extraction, concassage de minerais, fabrication de farine, fabrication et utilisation de matières plastiques…).

Elles sont aussi produites lors de la transformation de produits manufacturés finis ou semi-finis (usinage de métaux, sciage, ponçage, meulage de bois ou matériaux synthétiques, broyage de déchets…) ou lors d’opération de démolition ou de nettoyage.

Les valeurs limites d’exposition professionnelle valent pour toute forme de poussières (marbre, farine…). Article R. 4222-10 du Code du travail.

Concentration moyenne sur une période de 8 heures

  • poussières totales : = 10 mg/m3 d’air
  • poussières alvéolaires = 5 mg/m3 d’air

Les poussières peuvent provoquer des explosions, pour limiter ces risques des solutions existent et doivent être conforme à la Directive ATEX.

Retrouvez plus d’information dans notre espace Réglementations.